FaerieCon Schedule

FRIDAY

Workshops Open

2pm PST – 5pm EST

 

Good Faeries Ball (Passport Required)

4pm – 6pm PST / 7pm -10pm EST

Louisa John-Krol

Thundercrow

Hannah Fury

Priscilla Hernandez

 

SATURDAY

Programming Schedule

Saturday 12-3pm PST / 3-6pm EST

 

12pm PST / 3pm EST

Intro Robert, Kelly Emilio

Toby Froud: Fumber & Ignatz

A look into the minds and ramblings of two philosophical Goblins

The Dark Crystal Bestiary: A Conversation with the Artists

A conversation with Iris Compiet and author Adam Cesare

Frenchy and The Punk – performance

 

1pm PST / 4pm EST

Brian Froud: The Nature of Faeries

The Dark Crystal Q&A

FaerieCon 2007 Memories by Woodshop Films

Jon Sideriadis: Creating the World of Astromythos

Join Jon for a crash course in mythological world building and a preview of his new          groundbreaking mythology book, Astromythos, which comes out this Winter.

The Dark Crystal:  Age of Resistance – Puppet Making Masterclass

Brian & Toby Froud: The First Forest – short film

How to be a Modern Viking Part 1- Jim Lyngvild and Inger Johanne Syverud in conversation on    how to be a modern Viking and how they use their ancestral history in their work, craftsmanship and religious practice.

  

2pm PST / 5pm EST

Lavender Bats FaerieCon 2019 Recap

Brian, Toby & Wendy Froud: Peter and Wendy film

Wotan The Faerie Smasher

Billy Scudder: FaerieCon Tribute to Mark Lewis

Wendy Rule – performance

Marya Stark – storytelling performance

 

Bad Faeries Ball (Passport Required)

4pm – 6pm PST / 7pm -10pm EST

Rob Van Barschot

Lindy Fay Hella

Abney Park

Niel Mitra

 

SUNDAY

Programming Schedule 

12-3pm PST / 3-6pm EST

 

12pm PST / 3pm EST

Intro Robert, Kelly and Emilio

Toby Froud: Fumber & Ignatz 2

A look into the minds and ramblings of two philosophical Goblins

Louisa John-Krol – storytelling and performance

Brian Froud:  Drawing faerie

Byron Ballard: Why Folklore Matters

Subaqueous

 

1pm PST / 4pm EST

Black Magdalene – music and performance

Aiysha Sinclair: Stories from “Brown Sugar Fairies”

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance – Bringing Puppets to Life

Brian Froud’s Lady Cottington’s Pressed Fairies”

  • A rare film of Lady Cottington describing how to “press a fairy” featuring Terry Jones and Virginia Lee

Brian & Toby Froud: Short Film created for Rasputina

How to be a Modern Viking Part 2 – Jim Lyngvild gives us a tour around his Viking castle   “Ravnsborg” and the Hof – the first great Odins-Hof “Manheim” (Gods temple) for the     Nordic gods in 1000 years and shows some of the ways they practice religious rituals as blots and Sejd in the temple.

 

2pm PST / 5pm EST

Hannah Fury – animated film

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance: Puppetry Explained

Qntal: 2018 performance with contact juggler Chris Murdock

Donovan: introduces the new book, “Luna Love” dedicated to his wife Linda and more

Linda Ravenscroft: a Guided Tour of her amazing shop, “The Mystic Garden” in Glastonbury

 

Acoustic Concert (Passport Required)

4pm – 6pm PST / 7pm -10pm EST

Martine Kraft

Rosamundi

Marya Stark

Woodland