Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Jun 30

The Food Revolution Debate: what people think and what the pandemic means

June 30 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm BST

The shifts in the public conversation on food and sustainability, highlighting the implications of the pandemic for the future of food.

Major shifts in the food system have been building over the past years, but the pandemic highlighted what the food revolution will truly look like. In this digital event, we will explore the biggest shifts impacting the food system, featuring the voices of those leading the change.

This conversation will also launch The Food Revolution Barometer – with social listening data and analysis from Bloom and Futerra, powered by Danone – which reveals the biggest shifts in the public conversation on food and sustainability, highlighting the implications of the pandemic for the future of food.

From people stockpiling from supermarkets, meal at home kits and delivery booming, awareness of health, a rise in veganism, and a realisation of the social injustice of the food system, we can paint a picture of how human and planetary health intersect through the way we eat.

Futerra’s Co-Founder Solitaire Townsend will facilitate the event and she will be joined by: Ethan Soloviev – Chief Innovation Officer at HowGood, Nigyar Makhmudova – Chief Growth Officer at Danone, Leah Penniman – Co-Director at Soul Fire Farm and Author of Farming While Black, to discuss their thoughts on the future of food and explore the results revealed by the latest Food Revolution Barometer report.

Join us on June 30th at 12.00 EST/5pm BST/ 6pm CEST

For complete details: Click Here

Responses

Responses